Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TeXSive Hill Country Rally 2005

Howdy TeXSives,
    I'm making plans for the fall Hill Country Rally. I'm looking at Bandera as ground zero this year.

There is a nice hotel there and I'm going to talk to them about possible group rates. Need to start trying to get a head count of possible attendees so I can give them an idea of the group size. If your think you will be able to attend send me an email at hilfrey@houston.rr.com

Regular rates are from $60 to $90 a night but I’m hoping to do better than that if we can get a good size group. More on this in later updates.

Again this will be a weekend deal with rides planned on both Saturday and Sunday. Again, I will post maps of the daily rides later.

Dates are tentative but I’m looking at Sept. 24 and 25 as the most likely weekend.

Anyway any input would be appreciated.

The TeXSive web site will be updated soon (hey, I work for a living so give me a break )

Thanks
    Ride Safe
    Last edited by Wayne; 06-22-2005, 12:56 PM.
    [b][size=4][font=times][color=#BD0062]Wayne[/color][/font][/size][/b]
    [b][size=4][font=times][color=#095de5]TeXSive forever[/color][/font][/size][/b]
    The best alarm clock is sunshine on chrome.

Sign me up!!! (should be enough timne to get the paint job done.)
    When a 10 isn't enough, get a 11. 80g Hardbagger

Comment

NEW DATE INFO...

Ok TeXSives new date info.

Sept. 16 – 18 are the new dates.

I found that 24 and 25 didn’t work for many including myself (duh).

And the Galveston rally is on Sept. 29 – Oct 2.

Hopefully you guys who are painting your bike (instead of riding it J ) will be done by then. If not just ride it up primered we don’t mind.

More info to come soon.

Ride Safe

Comment

Cherry and I will try to make it if all goes well.
        ltl

Comment

Looks like I'll be missing this one. Back problems, ya know.

Comment

Date Change Again FINAL! OCT 7th - 9th