want some feed back on my project

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• want some feed back on my project

these are pics of my 80 xs 1100 standard budget bobber project. i am doing all fab work myself in a little 8x10 shed. almost all of my parts i have gotten on ebay. So far I have about $500.00 invested, including the cost of the bike.

homemade tail light/ plate holder, cost me 25 bucks to make

my new carbs

I am looking for feed back either good or bad just want to get some opoinions, since this is my first project. I still have alot of work to do but i am happy with the progress so far. thanks for checking this out, and i look forward to hearing what everyone has to say.
    xs1100 hartail bobber

http://i1169.photobucket.com/albums/...-38-36_563.jpg

I'm curious as to what you started with. It looks like a special headlight, tank and brake rotors, but standard forks. The Carb tops look gold so those might have been off a midnight special. Have you checked your Vin to see exactly what you got? The 80's didn't normally come with the oil cooler, but it is a nice addition for some of the hot days we get down here.
    Cool looking, how's it ride? As you know, The roads here in the seven cities suck, so I hope you get a nice comfy seat.
    Hi, my name is George & I'm a twisty addict!

80G (Green paint(PO idea))
    The Green Monster
    K&N A/F, TC's fuse block, '81 oil cooler, TC's homemade 4-2 w/Mac Mufflers, Raptor 660 ACCT
    Got him in '04.
    bald tire & borrowing parts

80SG (Black w/red emblems & calipers)
    Scarlet
    K&N A/F, TC's fuse block, WJ5, Shoei bags, Raptor 660 ACCT.
    Got her in '11
    Ready for the twisties!

81H (previously CPMaynard's)
    Hugo
    Full Venturer, Indigo Blue with B/W painted tank.
    Cold weather ride

Comment