Central coast rally anyone?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Central coast rally anyone?

At the Yosemity Rally Ray and I suggested doing a Summer or Early Fall rally on our turf. Cool ocean breazes, redwoods, windy mountain roads, vinyards, mini brews, etc. A couple of responses on the Forum thread seemed positive. Labor Day is the next 3 day weekend. Would this conflict with the Yosemity Rally? It wouldn't have to be big. Just four other bikes and Ray and I would be fun, but of course the more the marrier!
    E.Liberty
    Old bikers never die, they're just out of sight!

My recently re-built, hopped up '79 Special caught fire and burned everything from the top of the engine up: gas tank, wiring, seat, & melted my windshield all over the front of the bike. Just bought a 1980 Special that has been non oped for 9 years. My Skoot will rise from the ashes and be re named "The Phoenix!"
    I've been riding since 1959.

Sounds like fun! I didn't get to ride PCH on the way back from Yosemite so that'll give me an excuse -- as if I need an excuse!

Regards,

Scott
    -- Scott
    _____

2004 ST1300A: No name... yet
    1982 XJ1100J: "Baby" SS Brakes, '850 FD, ACCT
    1980 XS1100G: "Columbo" SS Brakes, '850 FD, ACCT
    1979 XS1100SF: "Bush" W.I.P.
    1979 XS1100F: parts
    2018 Heritage Softail Classic 117 FLHCS SE: "Nanuk" It's DEAD, it's not just resting. It is an EX cycle.

Comment

I'll try to make this one Ed, if it's on Labor Day weekend. So are we doin the PCH or Tahoe?
      1980sg-Stocker-- Sold
      1980sg- Cruise Missile- Sold to RODS454
      1990 ATK 604- Ditch Digger
      2005 BMW K1200S- Killer Bee
      2005 Suzuki GSX-R 1000- trackbike

Comment

Hey DragXS11,
        So glad you replied! I was going to send you a PM. Yes, we are on for a Central Coast Rally on Labor Day weekend. Details will follow, but a section of PCH will definitely be in the works!