Tkat brace

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tkat brace

Who sells the TKAT brace? How much are they and do they really work?. Thanks

Tkat fork brace

People in this group say they're the best.
    Tim Ripley - Gaithersburg, MD
    1981 XS1100 Special "Spoiled Rotten" Just sold - currently bikeless!!
    23mm float height
    120 main jets
    42.5 pilot jets
    drilled stock airbox with K&N
    Jardine 4 to 1 Exhaust
    spade fusebox
    1st and 2nd gear fix

Comment

http://www.xs11.com/forum/showthread...t&pagenumber=2
      "Damn it Jim, I'm a doctor, not a mechanic!' ('Bones' McCoy)

Comment

Thanks for all your help. Does this help corning?. Thanks again for all your help

Comment

Yes... stops the fork tubes from flexing/twisting. Makes things nice and solid.
          Yeah, I have a set o' dem.
          "Damn it Jim, I'm a doctor, not a mechanic!' ('Bones' McCoy)

Comment

They are the one item that will make the bike handle totally different,,,,,,,,,,,very responsive, and eliminates the "wag" when being a little aggresive cornering.
            81H Venturer1100 "The Bentley" (on steroids) 97 Yamaha YZ250(age reducer) 92 Honda ST1100 "Twisty"(touring rocket) Age is relative to the number of seconds counted 'airing' out an 85ft. table-top.

Comment

I will attest to their greatness. The Tkat brace will definately stiffen up your front end. It is a very well made piece and with a bit of sanding and then some polishing adds to the looks also. Make sure you tell him if you have a standard or special as the parts are slightly different to clear the special fender.
              Mike Giroir
              79 XS-1100 Special

Once you un-can a can of worms, the only way to re-can them is with a bigger can.

Comment

+1
                [b][size=4][font=times][color=#BD0062]Wayne[/color][/font][/size][/b]
                [b][size=4][font=times][color=#095de5]TeXSive forever[/color][/font][/size][/b]