How many mechs here? Poll

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How many mechs here? Poll

How many of us/you are or have been a mechanic, as a profession?
    I have been getting paid to twist a wrench on airline ground support equipment since '77.
    Yes, still work as a mech
    19.75%
    Yes, but in another line of work now
    29.30%
    No, I've never been a mech as a profession.
    31.85%
    No, but I play one here.
    19.11%

How 'bout...

After you do the poll, you give a little description of what you work on?

Comment

.. i have been a motorcycle mechanic since 96. the pay is not great but the experiance is priceless
      but sometimes
      i wish i was still a drywall hanger, the pay was way better and i was the boss
      .. after working on everyone elses sh!t all day every day it's hard to go out in the garage and work on my own bikes.
      i guess it would be the same if i worked in an icecream shop.
      ..i wonder if it would be the same if i worked at a t!tty bar?!
      but i love t!tties, i wont make that hobby into my job.
      hmmmm, but just what experiances would one have working at a t!tty bar?. or maybe a gynecologist

Comment

What do you consider a mech, because I'm a mechanic in my trade as a carpenter?
        Ralph

Comment

Mech

I worked with my Dad (REO truck mechanic) when I was a kid. Then I got and Associate degree in Automotive Technology and worked as a SAAB tech for quite a few years. Then I started teaching auto mech at the high school and college level, while working in an import shop evenings.
          For the last 20 years I have been a Technical Trainer for Mercedes-Benz of North America. I still get to work with cars, but not exactly on them.
          Walt
          80 XS11s - "Landshark"
          79 XS11s
          03 Valkyrie
          80 XS Midnight Special - Freebee 1
          78 Honda CB125C - Freebee 2
          81 Suzuki 850L - Freebee 3

Comment