Maximan and pggg Banned?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Maximan and pggg Banned?

Maximan and pggg have the title "XS-XJ Guru: Banned" below their names. Is this a joke or are they really banned?

I was away from the forums during hibernation season so if there was forum drama I missed it.
    1981 XS1100SH

It wasn't much, but you missed it.
    "Damn it Jim, I'm a doctor, not a mechanic!' ('Bones' McCoy)

Comment

That's too bad. As much as I disagreed with Cody's politics and political rants, I enjoyed many of his posts especially his ride reports. Hopefully there will be some way he and pggg can return, someday.

If the mods view this as airing dirty laundry, feel free to delete this thread.
      1981 XS1100SH

Comment

politics

everyone should know , you shouldnt talk politics, religion, or about oil and not expect people to get upset
        91 kwaka kz1000p
        Stock

( Insert clever quote here )

Comment

A lot of us do miss them, but it is a matter of keeping it civil. pggg and maximan didn't want to back off, and could NOT keep from "attacking" sometimes. I email Maximan now and then to see how things are going, as I consider him a good friend. I enjoy the "talks" we can have after a day of riding, but over beers face to face it's easy to know the context of the remarks.
          This forum NEEDS to be kept civil, as we have people from 7 to 75 reading it. If a person cannot keep quiet, no matter how wrong he/she thinks the others are, then they DO need to keep from baiting, attacking, or name calling. This is spelled out in the agreement EVERYONE must "sign" in order to post to the forum.
          Ray Matteis
          KE6NHG
          XS1100 E '78 (winter project)
          XS1100 SF Bob Jones worked on it!

Comment

"everyone should know , you shouldnt talk politics, religion, or about oil and not expect people to get upset"

Don't forget tires and Slurpee flavors!
            Nice day, if it doesn't rain...

'05 ST1300