oooooh my poor wittle tank

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• oooooh my poor wittle tank

well im new to the xsive addiction but wow from all you guy's post im addicted well i was till i looked at my tank this morning the bottom half of the tank was covered in bondo where the indents are in the center of the tank just foward of the petcocks.

well i carefully removed the bondo and well the left hand side is gone 4-5 inch hole all the way through abought an 1/2 inch wide and the inside of the tank is solid crystal too much gas and water left for too long so im off to see if i can get another tank websites look out here i come.

hopefully partsn more or bike bandit have one i can use i dont feel like trying my hand at building one besides i dont want to change the look of the tank i like the way it looks stock on the bike.
    1979 (6/78) xs1100f with windjammer fairing and trunk no bags yet

Replacement Tank

You are not likely going to have much luck getting a tank from the 2 vendors you mentioned. Lot more likely to obtain one from within this group. Just exactly what year and model XS do you have?
    Ken/Sooke
    78E Ratbyk
    83 FT500 "lilRat"
    92 ZX11 Temptress

Comment

i have a 79 xs1100f
      standard i believe
      if i wasnt on vacation atm i would have a new tank grrr there is one on ebay right now for 100 but well vacation travel expenses and its still a couple of days be fore pay day grrr sometimes vacations can mess up the best of things but if any of you have one that they are willing to sell later after the first of the year then i will gladly pay shipping and what ever its worth to you.

Comment

Hey there Ken,