I need help please!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need help please!

I was forced off the road by a group of guys in a bad neighborhood. The problem with them has been taken care of, but not the problem with my bike. I hit a median on the left side of the bike. My bars were bent, the crash bar bent and broke the timing cover, and everything under the timing cover, including the cover. The bars I should be able to replace, but I'm having a hard time finding all the parts I need for the timing plate. Basically, everything from the timing plate forward is broken, to include the wiring harness. Does anyone have any spare parts for sale, or know a place to look? I'm a full time student on the GI Bill, and broke ATM, so the cheaper the better. I don't remember how to add pics, or I would. It's late I can add that in the morning.
    79 XS11 special "Loki" - homemade 4-2 exhaust, pod filters, rebuilt forks with progressive springs, tkat fork brace, progressive shocks, rebuilt all brakes and MC's, rebuilt carbs with #142.5 main and #42.5 pilot, a custom front and chin fairing, and a handmade set of saddlebags....

09 YZF-R1 " Toothless"

04 Buell XB12R "Butterfly"

"I had a name at some point, a birth-name, but now everyone just calls me Wolf...."

Wolf
    Moto Militia MC

Not sure about free parts, but Andreas is the source for used XS parts. You can click on the parts for sale section and see his name. Ebay is also an option. Ur looking for Ignition cover, timing plate, mechanical advance, advance pod, and pickup coils. Good-luck with your parts hunting.
    1979 XS1100F