Looking for a Mechanic

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for a Mechanic

I recently traded an old Honda for an '81 XS11. There were no problems with the bike at first but within the week I was having trouble shifting from 1st gear to 2nd. Frantically I decided to search for answers on the internet and thankfully stumbled on this site. It appears that I am having the infamous 2nd gear problem with my bike. I am no mechanic nor do I have any tools or a place to work unfortunately. I live in the Lexington, KY area and I am looking for a mechanic to fix my bike. If there are any of you familiar with fixing this problem in my area interested in making some money then let me know.

Thanks

Sorry you're having problems with your bike already.Welcome aboard!
    1980 special (Phyllis)
    1196 10.5 to 1 kit,megacycle cams,shaved head,dynojet carb kit,ported intake and exhaust,mac 4 into 1 exhaust,drilled rotors,ss brake lines,pods,mikes xs green coils,iridium plugs,led lights,throttle lock,progressive shocks,oil cooler,ajustable cam gears,HD valve springs,Vmax tensioner mod

Comment

I recently traded an old Honda for an '81 XS11.

Good trade.

We're not in your area, but I could work on it in Oklahoma, or a couple other guys in Kansas City could do it.

Tod
      Try your hardest to be the kind of person your dog thinks you are.

You can live to be 100, as long as you give up everything that would make you want to live to be 100!

Current bikes:
      '06 Suzuki DR650
      *'82 XJ1100 with the 1179 kit. "Mad Maxim"
      '82 XJ1100 Completely stock fixer-upper
      '82 XJ1100 Bagger fixer-upper
      '82 XJ1100 Motor/frame and lots of boxes of parts
      '82 XJ1100 Parts bike
      '81 XS1100 Special
      '81 YZ250
      '80 XS850 Special
      '80 XR100
      *Crashed/Totalled, still own

Comment