converting from carb. to fuel injection

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• converting from carb. to fuel injection

first post, would any one here be interested in a complete fuel injection system for xs1100 bikes. i have a 80 xs1100sg that I'm still trying to ride but the previous owner believed in mix-match game. and I'm tired of looking at it so i thought would throw out the carbs and convert it to fuel injection and spark control?
    yes
    40.00%
    no
    60.00%

The poll is expired.

I couldn't justify putting fuel injection on an XS. The whole purpose of owning an XS.......to play with carbs!
    Ernie
    79XS1100SF (no longer naked, now a bagger)
    (Improving with age, the bike that is)

Comment

You can't triple clean fuel injection!

Paul
      1983 XJ1100 Maxim
      1979 XS1100 Standard
      1980 XS1100 Special

I'm not a motorcycle mechanic but I play one on the internet.

Comment

I would love a fuel injection, with all the proper feedback loops and such. Obviously, cost would be a major consideration, but I believe fuel injection would make the bike run better and more efficiently. fuel economy would go up, all would be well. have a nice day and ride safe
        I am the Lorax, I speak for the Trees

'80 XS1100 SG (It's Evil, Wicked, Mean & Nasty)

'79 XS1100 F R (IL Barrachino)

'00 Suzuki Intruder 1400 (La Soccola)

'77 KZ400s (La Putana)

Comment

For those who want to consider FI here's some reading material.....http://www.xs11.com/forum/showthread...n&pagenumber=1
          Ernie

Comment

XJ Fuel injection

Anyone who is interested in this topic should read Stan's XJ 1100 FI project notes at his web site:

http://www.hal-pc.org/~dhutch/

This is an outstanding piece of work.
            Jerry Fields
            '82 XJ 'Sojourn'
            '06 Concours
            My Galleries Page.
            My Blog Page.
            "... life is just a honky-tonk show." Cherry Poppin' Daddy Strut

Comment