Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Facelift anyone?

OK, it is 2008.....some of us are 30! I'm still 29

Question, is anyone planning to do a 30-year facelift? You know, nothing too drastic but perhaps some updating, painting, etc. Tell us your plans.
    Mike Giroir
    79 XS-1100 Special

Once you un-can a can of worms, the only way to re-can them is with a bigger can.

Nope!

It took me 45 years to look this good!

Paul
    1983 XJ1100 Maxim
    1979 XS1100 Standard
    1980 XS1100 Special

I'm not a motorcycle mechanic but I play one on the internet.

Comment

I'm only 28. No plans on doing anything other than riding. My bike is in very good shape so even when it hits 30, I'll just need some tires.
      1980 XS Eleven Special

Comment

I just finished painting the side bags and trunk. Side bags were dark blue, bike is black, I painted the side covers and tank a couple years ago. Top of trunk was badly weather blistered. Haven't put it back together yet. Waiting for paint to fully cure.
        79 F full cruiser, stainless brake lines, spade fuses, Accel coils, modded air box w/larger velocity stacks, 750 FD.
        79 SF parts bike.

Comment

I am in the process of getting preped for paint.....i am going to do it in a keiser gray, also i will be recessing a L.E.D. light bar into the seat cowl to iliminate the giant brake light under my grab bar. already did some new smaller turn signals and i will more than likely put the cafe' fairing back on.

cutting in for my brother (cloerts).. i am getting ready to prep his tank, fenders, and side covers to be painted viper red.
          1979 XS1100 SF "Black Goblin"
          -Pod Filters
          -4-1 pipe
          -larger jets for carbs
          1982 XJ1100 "Black Sheep"

Comment

Nope. Just gonna leave mine stock....
            1979 XS11 Special (slightly modified)
            dubbed the "Mad Mosquito"

MikesXs Pod Filters
            MikesXs 35k Coils
            8mm plug wires