Xs 1100 Sg

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Xs 1100 Sg

Hi ! This is my SG, got it from Minnesota in july 2000. Do any of you know if there is many SG`s equipped like this one? Or was it most standard xs1100`s that had fairing,hardbags and topbox?

I hope there is a picture here !?
    TERJE

`79SF
    `80SG x 2
    `80LG x 2
    `81SH
    `82XJ1100J
    `83CB1000 CUSTOM
    `79WIFE

dressed sg

I don't recall the specials as having any types of fairing, boxes, etc. that was usually on the standard model. nonetheless your bike is very handsome! Good luck with it! Mooseman
    79 SF

Comment

I have seen a few like that. Cowboy Bob had one named "Nightmare." Bob Garcia of SD.
      Skids (Sid Hansen)

Down to one 1978 E. Stock air box with K&N filter, 81H pipes and carbs, 8500 feet elevation.

Comment

Boy, that sure is pretty!
        "Damn it Jim, I'm a doctor, not a mechanic!' ('Bones' McCoy)

Comment

Does that bike have more than 10 miles on it? Looks better than show room condition.
          '80 XS1100 SG
          Don't let the good times pass you by..grab all you can
          https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x_Z4cjUlIo4

Comment

That's almost what mine looked like when I got it......

Except the trunk was different, and the poor thing hadn't seen that pretty in a long time!!!!
            1980 XS11 Special aka The Monster
            "My life used to be a Soap Opera, until I realized something, I own the network."
            My Photo Bucket

Comment

My 80 SG looked just like that when I got it. Not quite that clean, and it had a Mustang King & Queen seat. Pacifico fairing and lowers, Yamaha boxes and single rails. There were some with double rails around the side boxes, and some with lights installed in the rails. A Standard would be more logical as a touring bike, but a lot of people are ready for a break every 100 miles and they get their wish with a Special.