Here we go!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Here we go!!

Well, after FINALLY getting my brother to come down and help me get the bike up on my work table, I am putting her under the... knife? Wrench? Either way, I have accumulated some of the parts I will be needing for my first ever attempt at reviving a classic bike. I'm posting pics here, and will do so occassionally to update on the progress.
    These are pics of the bike sitting up on the work table, with the fairing removed and bracket gone, now installed on Ljay40's ride and looking good.
    Crossing my fingers, and awayayay we go!

1979 XS1100 SF
    Under Construction,
    Due out by Spring '07
    "Some days, it ain't even worth chewing through the restraints."

TomKat

Your petcock leaks and you need to replace the float needles. But of course, you knew that already. You'll need to change the oil due to the fuel in the crankcase.
    "Damn it Jim, I'm a doctor, not a mechanic!' ('Bones' McCoy)

Comment

And Pro... how do you know this?? Do you know the bike? I don't see any staining from the fuel on the engine.... so how are you determining this??

I know.. probably stupid of me to question THE Guru... but just wondering.

Tod
      Try your hardest to be the kind of person your dog thinks you are.

You can live to be 100, as long as you give up everything that would make you want to live to be 100!

Current bikes:
      '06 Suzuki DR650
      *'82 XJ1100 with the 1179 kit. "Mad Maxim"
      '82 XJ1100 Completely stock fixer-upper
      '82 XJ1100 Bagger fixer-upper
      '82 XJ1100 Motor/frame and lots of boxes of parts
      '82 XJ1100 Parts bike
      '81 XS1100 Special
      '81 YZ250
      '80 XS850 Special
      '80 XR100
      *Crashed/Totalled, still own

Comment

'There is none so blind..."

Ahh, TRBIG... This bike has set a while, and not on the centerstand, but the side stand.