Fall Color Run

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fall Color Run

A few weeks ago we once again began to make the plans for the annual fall color run up into the wilds of northern Wisconsin. Due to input from past participants we moved the date forward from the last few years figuring that we would do with a bit less color to get a bit more temperature and a little more daylight. That last bit gets to be in short supply at these latitudes and the last couple of years we could hear the seals barking toward evening during the ride.

Mindwebbs wife Amy set the date and arranged the motel accomodations and then failed to show up for the ride!!!!!!!!!!! On all of the previous years except one we had tried to do this in one day and always came up short of our main goal which was to get to Lake Superior. I also had wanted to run a piece of road up in Bayfield County that I had been hearing about for several years but had not been able to get to. So this year it was decided to make it a two day run.