bandito 12 vs zrx 12???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• bandito 12 vs zrx 12???

I'm a newbie and am wonerding the differences between the zrx and the bandit....any comments would be most welcome!!!!

Have you seen either of them in person? There's also the Yamaha FZ1.

The NEW zrx12 is awesome. BUT it has a hefty price tag compared to a used Bandit.

Saw a mag a few months ago doing a comparo, sorry, don't remember which one. ZRX12 is the largest most comfy and all-round best STOCK performer. Then again, you put a few bucks in a used Bandit and look out!

Best thing to do is to go try them at the dealers. Bandit now makes a Naked model, FZ1 doesn't.

Personally, I don't like the looks of the Yam, and it also makes its power too high in the rpm band to suit me. The Kaw and Suz are both more 'road' oriented. Bandit is the least expensive.

Go give em a test ride!!!!
    Mike * Seattle * 82 F'n'XJ1100 *

Comment

I have been up close with both machines and sat on both...I have yet to ride either...I have seen the yami and it does not hold any intrest for me....I guess i've been readin to many street fighter mags.Even for a few dollars more i'm still leaning towards the zrx...Puts me to mind of the Eddie lawson days....Now that is indeed a classic superbike!!!!!!

Comment

Hmmm... the yamaha FZ1?
        OK, didn't see a pic, but I suppose it's sth between the FZX and the VMAX... correct me if I'm wrong... what bout XJR 1300? AFAIK it's the "stripped" version of FJR. Quite cheap here. At least cheaper than the bandit or ZRX.

LP
        If it doesn't have an engine, it's not a sport, it's only a game.
        (stole that one from I-dont-know-who)

Comment

XJR1300 not available here! FZ1 "fizzer" is to an R1 what a Bandit is to a GSXR1100.
          Mike * Seattle * 82 F'n'XJ1100 *

Comment

hmmm.... I wondered what's fazers designation....