I know, I know ...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I know, I know ...

I know this is the wrong place to post this but you guys are just too good and I'm just too frustrated.

In addition to three XS11s I have a 1995 Kawasaki Police Special.

Symptoms

Battery is fully charged.
    Turn the key on and the green neutral light lights.
    Pull in the clutch - required to start
    Push the start button - no love
    No sound at all
    Neutral light dims

I'm not very good with electrical stuff but I cleaned all the connections I could think of.

Any thoughts?

Thanks,

Aches n Pains (Doug)
    1995 KZ100P
    Pods, jets, pipes, cam adjuster, oil cooler

1977 Ironhead - custom build
    Hot engine, custom frame, KZ front and rear, high torque starter, alternator conversion, Progressive shocks, Thunderheart wiring, Dyna ignition, oil cooler, Dakota Digital instruments, etc.

Sold all my XS's to Eastcoaster but still love to keep up with you guys. This is the best cycle forum on the web.

Originally posted by Aches n Pains View Post
    Symptoms

Battery is fully charged.
    Turn the key on and the green neutral light lights.
    Pull in the clutch - required to start
    Push the start button - no love
    No sound at all
    Neutral light dims

I'm not very good with electrical stuff but I cleaned all the connections I could think of.

Any thoughts?

Thanks,

Aches n Pains (Doug)
    Neutral light dims, clue from my end, power draw. Could you pull the plugs and see if the engine turns over please ?
    76 XS650 C ROADSTER
    80 XS650 G Special II
    https://ibb.co/album/icbGgF
    80 XS 1100 SG
    81 XS 1100LH/SH DARKHORSE
    https://tinyurl.com/k6nzvtw
    AKA; Don'e, UD, Unca Don'e

Comment

Light Dims