40 years of riding

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 40 years of riding

1976 marked the first time i rode street bikes legally...started on a XS650 "Heritage" turned into a chopper with a trigger clutch(no friction point) learned to ride that on the grounds of the Univ.of Ariz in parking lots...taking it year by year now...thinking I may just hang it up after this year...go out on top so to say...no major accidents or getoffs in all these years..came close a few times though...Y'all ride safe out there...
    1980 XS650G Special-Two
    1993 Honda ST1100

78' XS1100 E
    78' XS1100 E
    78' XS1100 E

'73 Norton 850 Commando
    '99 Triumph Sprint ST
    '02 G-Wing GL1800

Comment

First "legal" bike for me was back in '74. Honda Trail 90, remember those? It was a great bike for knocking around backwoods lots where I was cutting trees for paper mills in Wisconsin to earn money for college. The next year I graduated up to a Honda CB450.

One accident in the ensuing stretch but not major as I had no broken bones or required any stitches. Ruined the helmet, though. Since then it has been ATGATT for me.
      Jerry Fields
      '82 XJ 'Sojourn'
      '06 Concours
      My Galleries Page.
      My Blog Page.
      "... life is just a honky-tonk show." Cherry Poppin' Daddy Strut

Comment

Originally posted by madmax-im View Post
        .taking it year by year now...thinking I may just hang it up after this year...go out on top so to say...no major accidents or getoffs in all these years..came close a few times though...Y'all ride safe out there...
        Yup, that's the million $$$ question. When to Stop.
        Something to contemplate. Something riders must face.
        Then something to ultimately Act On before a problem arises.

Since we Ride we know the Risks. We also see how the highways have become more dangerous with distracted driving and people that just don't care.