New Member Intro/81H Build, Icebreaker

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Member Intro/81H Build, Icebreaker

Hey avid readers of new posts! Glad to be a new addition to the group. I tossed some tidbits in my profile, need to get some picture practice in from Onedrive, and get started on my 81H Restoration/Build. I've read the transmission threads at least 20 times now, preparing for the horror I'll find under the pan.
    The bike had a hard life before it was tossed in my lap, I googled the VIN and the rest will be history soon. I'm lucky enough to have a friend who's like a brother to me own a bike shop that I'm a mechanic at with him. Service, repair and full restoration is our game. I'll zap some links to my last build once I knock the cobwebs out of my forum skills. I'm looking forward to sharing ideas, especially listening (virtually) to the XS experts here. Maybe I'll be able to contribute to others, time will tell. Wrench, ride, rinse, repeat. Below is a link to my Onedrive folder on this project I just started today. As the fall and winter trudge on....I'll keep adding pics to the pile and hope into this lost soul.

Matt

http://1drv.ms/1s6cBRq
    Matt
    81H Rebirth/Custom Build
    1st Gen RX7; Audi quattro; Wrangler JK
    PanikSwitch Cycles - Brewer ME
    http://s48.photobucket.com/user/Arth...201100%20Build

Welcome Art. I clicked on your link but I don't have your password so that's as far as I got.

Open a photobucket account if you don't have one already, that's the easiest for posting pics here. Just paste the IMG code in your post and the pic will show.

The trans isn't really that difficult, just time consuming and frustrating at times. Just when you think you'll never get it back together it'll fall right into place.