New XS checking in

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New XS checking in

Hey peeps. Long time lurker here... I just picked up an '81 XS11 with the Venturer package. I've been fishing for an XS for several years now, but could only catch an occasional XJ

Anyway, it needs some spit and polish, new rubber, and a couple of minor things, but otherwise runs strong, idles great, and pulls like a freight train.
    I'm sure I'll have a host of questions for you folks before too long.

peace,

Vlad

----
    '81 XS1100SH "Hound of Basketville" - new project
    '81 XS1100H Venturer
    '81 XJ750RH Seca

Hi Vlad,
    Good looking 81 H you have there.
    Phil
    1981 XS1100 H Venturer ( Addie)
    1983 XJ 650 Maxim
    2004 Kawasaki Concours. ( Black Bear)

Comment

Thank you!

hopefully soon it will be even more good looking..er
      ----
      '81 XS1100H Venturer
      '81 XJ750RH Seca

Comment

Nice! In eight weeks some folks are going to load their XS11's in Oklahoma and head out to North Carolina. You can join them!
        Marty (in Mississippi)
        XS1100SG
        XS650SK
        XS650SH
        XS650G
        XS6502F
        XS650E

Comment

Hey Vlad,
          "Only a few XJ's"... Pleeze... lol!! They look very nice.
          Nice new acquisition.
          1980G Standard, Restored
          Kerker 4 - 1
          850 Rear End Mod
          2-21 Flashing LED Arrays on either side of license plate for Brake Light Assist, 1100 Lumen Cree Aux Lights,
          Progressive springs, Showa rear shocks
          Automatic CCT
          1980GH Special, Restored
          Stock Exhaust, New Handlebars, 1" Spacer in Fork Springs, Automatic CCT, Showa Rear Shocks
          '82 XJ1100 (Sold)
          Automatic CCT, RC Engineering 4 X 1 Exhaust, K&N Pods, #50 Pilot Jets, YICS Eliminator. Sorely missed.

Comment