New to xs11

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to xs11

What's up xs'ers. I am new to these bikes (and bikes in general), I picked up an '82 1100xj about a month ago now for $1k and have been loving it. It has 38k on the clock, and I bought it completely ready to roll and in wonderful condition. The only thing that doesn't function is that the front brake does not turn the brake light on.. I will be looking into fixing this flaw.

I might poke my little brother to join this site as well, he picked up a 750 MNS a couple of months ago, a little bit of work to get that one looking tip top but it runs pretty well and has some sick 2-1 jardine pipes on it that sound/look awesome!

I have a couple of pictures, they aren't any good but i will definitely be taking better ones once finals let up on me in a week!

Back seat-rest is off, and also the windshield knobs that were on the bars but that's about all i have done so far.

And this is what grabbed my eye when I was driving on the way to work

Let me know what you guys think!!
    - Sam

If you got that bike in that condition and running good, ya stole it!!!

Welcome!
    Fast, Cheap, Reliable... Pick any two

'78E original owner - resto project
    '78E ???? owner - Modder project FJ forks, 4-piston calipers F/R, 160/80-16 rear tire
    '82 XJ rebuild project
    '80SG restified, red SOLD
    '79F parts...
    '81H more parts...

Other current bikes:
    '93 XL1200 Anniversary Sportster 85RWHP
    '86 XL883/1200 Chopper
    '82 XL1000 w/1450cc Buell, Baker 6-speed, in-progress project
    Cage: '13 Mustang GT/CS with a few 'custom' touches
    Yep, can't leave nuthin' alone...

Comment

very nice bike! You definately got a good deal. I have about $540 in mine now and ride it all the time, but it still needs tuning.
      Jeff
      77 XS750 2D completely stock
      79 SF XS1100 "Picky" stock with harley mufflers

Comment

You got a great deal on that one. Very nice looking XJ there!