side projects

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• side projects

Not sure if anyone is interested, but here are some pics of one my side projects. Machining aluminum flatheads for my friend's traditional hot rod.

Very nice! Whats it going in?

I have a '34 Chevy p/u that I need to work on here someday.
    Nathan
    KD9ARL

μολὼν λαβέ

1978 XS1100E
    K&N Filter
    #45 pilot Jet, #137.5 Main Jet
    OEM Exhaust
    ATK Fork Brace
    LED Dash lights
    Ammeter, Oil Pressure, Oil Temp, and Volt Meters

Green Monster Coils
    SS Brake Lines
    Vision 550 Auto Tensioner

In any moment of decision the best thing you can do is the right thing, the next best thing is the wrong thing, and the worst thing you can do is nothing.

Theodore Roosevelt

Comment

Ford flat head V8. I remember my brother working on those when I was a kid...

Geezer
      Hi my name is Tony and I'm a bikeoholic.

The old gray biker ain't what he used to be.

Comment

Machinest by trade/work or hobby?.......Does Vic Edlebrock and company still cast those heads?
        81H Venturer1100 "The Bentley" (on steroids) 97 Yamaha YZ250(age reducer) 92 Honda ST1100 "Twisty"(touring rocket) Age is relative to the number of seconds counted 'airing' out an 85ft. table-top.

Comment

Originally posted by motoman View Post
          Machinest by trade/work or hobby?.......Does Vic Edlebrock and company still cast those heads?
          Yes they do.

http://www.edelbrock.com/automotive_...ord_flat.shtml

And I was asking what the engine is going in.
          Nathan
          KD9ARL

μολὼν λαβέ

1978 XS1100E
          K&N Filter
          OEM Exhaust
          ATK Fork Brace
          LED Dash lights

Green Monster Coils
          SS Brake Lines

In any moment of decision the best thing you can do is the right thing, the next best thing is the wrong thing, and the worst thing you can do is nothing.

Theodore Roosevelt

Comment