My 81 Special Project Bike Pictures

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My 81 Special Project Bike Pictures

Hello everyone.I am a newbie on the board, however I am familar with the format, as I am also a member of the "Scream and fly" board for high performance outboard powered boat's.I found this 81 xs1100 special in a garage, with a Velorex side car attached.My buddy wanted the sidecar, so I inhearted the bike for free.The nice man had all the paperwork for it, including the owners manual, and all the original paperwork for the sidecar.I even got the sale's brochure, and test report's.Everything but the title.(I have that comming).I have included a couple of pictures to show my restoration project so far.I have the new brakes installed, with stainless lines.The fusebox is undergoing a rework, and the carb's are apart, and clean, waiting for the kit's.The rear drive has been gone through, and the electric's have all been taken apart and cleaned/rewrapped.I have the new carb holders on the shelf, when the carb's are done.Every night I shake the gas tank 20 shakes or so (with lava/pumace rock's inside) to clean the deposit's out.The "octapus"is rebuilt, as are the petcock's.I hope to have it road worthy this spring.I have been in the background on this board for a couple of month's,now, and have learned so much so far that I feel I know you all as friend's.Thank you for all the help so far, and I hope I can help some of you in the future.My specialties are in the audio/video electronic's repair area, and recently pool and spa repair.

POOLBOY ************************************************** ************************************************** ****

************************************************** ************************************************** ****

"SPLASH"
    "BIG JOHNSON"
    1981 XS1100SH
    FINISHED,READY TO RIDE

welcome