Carb Cleaner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Carb Cleaner

I have a sideline business in NYC fixing and futzing with old Jap UJM's. I enjoy it, for the most part, because I have been building custom cabinets and furniture for the past 30 years but most of the stuff I build just "stands there" and had all the hazards of an intense craft process, with a price to match, and buyers remorse. Biker customers are different. They just have this huge smile on their faces when a couple of hours of carb work totally transforms their bikes. Yer average cabinet, custom or not, pretty much achieves its terminal velocity (0) as soon as it's built...
    But I stink of Berrymans.
    No amount of scrubbing can get that carbolic acid smell off my skin... One young lady commented that I smelled like "the biggest box of Band-aids in the world..." Not cool. Not sexy.
    SO...

What other carb cleaners are out there?
    Or is there something that works great to scrub the stench?
    The whole " You smell like my Grandad thing..." is gettin' old...

Seriously...

This is a personal Mechanic Hygeine Perception problem...

I need a solution. Or a formula. Or different Girlfriends...

You could try peeling a lemon or orange and if that doesn't work clean a couple of fish!
    91 kwaka kz1000p
    Stock

( Insert clever quote here )

Comment

Start wearing the appropriate gloves when using the chemicals that are being absorbed by your skin and causing the odor. The odor will go away on its own in due time as your hands shed their skin cells. It's really that simple.
      Rob
      KEEP THE RUBBER SIDE DOWN

1978 XS1100E Modified
      1978 XS500E
      1979 XS1100F Restored
      1980 XS1100 SG
      1981 Suzuki GS1100
      1983 Suzuki GS750S Katana
      1983 Honda CB900 Custom

Comment