How to get her home?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to get her home?

My ride is hard down 100 miles away from home. I'm figuring on getting a full size van from Uhaul in the morning. I may see if I can fit her in my mini van but I don't have a ramp or winch to haul it in. Any other ideas?
    Darrell
    78E
    80G project
    06FJR

Denver to Tacoma

"Damn it Jim, I'm a doctor, not a mechanic!' ('Bones' McCoy)

Comment

ha, thats bad.
      Trapped in time. Surrounded by evil. Low on gas.

1980 XS1100G 1179 kit, Tkat brace, progressive springs & shocks, jardine spaghetti, Mikes coils, Geezer's rectifier

Comment

You can always find a ditch or hill to back up to so that you can roll it in the back. thats how I loaded mine in the back of my pickup when I bought her.
        Nathan
        KD9ARL

μολὼν λαβέ

1978 XS1100E
        K&N Filter
        #45 pilot Jet, #137.5 Main Jet
        OEM Exhaust
        ATK Fork Brace
        LED Dash lights
        Ammeter, Oil Pressure, Oil Temp, and Volt Meters

Green Monster Coils
        SS Brake Lines
        Vision 550 Auto Tensioner

In any moment of decision the best thing you can do is the right thing, the next best thing is the wrong thing, and the worst thing you can do is nothing.

Theodore Roosevelt

Comment

Originally posted by newc4 View Post
          My ride is hard down 100 miles away from home. I'm figuring on getting a full size van from Uhaul in the morning. I may see if I can fit her in my mini van but I don't have a ramp or winch to haul it in. Any other ideas?
          Don't the U-Hauls have ramps in the tail gate for moving? They do up here.
          If in a pickup truck just get a few 2 x 8 X 10 and tie them together with 2 X 2 and make a ramp.
          Rob
          KEEP THE RUBBER SIDE DOWN

1978 XS1100E Modified
          1978 XS500E
          1979 XS1100F Restored
          1980 XS1100 SG
          1981 Suzuki GS1100
          1983 Suzuki GS750S Katana