Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New XS1100H owner and new rider.

Greets,

Hello XS11 members!! New guy here. I'm new to street bikes (rode a dirt bike a few times years ago) and decided to start looking for something to get me started. Being a bigger guy (6' 270#'s) it was suggested that I should look for a fairly larger bike to begin with, at least a 1000cc or better. Low and behold while scanning CL I came across a 1981 XS1100H bobber that looked "ok" and for the price I couldn't let it slip. Knowing full well that I would have to spend money, time, and effort to get this ride running great and looking the way I would like. So this past Friday I bought, insured, and plated my new (to me anyways) XS11. I had to get a new battery and charge it up so no riding on Friday, but sure the hell put over a hundred on her today. :P

Nag.
    XS1100H 1981, First bike I have owned. New rider and new to everything XS11.

My other "TOY"
    1998 AC Thunder Cat, 1000cc 198hp Longtrack. She's dressed out as a AC 600 zrt (you'd never know unless you saw me start it ).

Nag.

Welcome to XS11ness Nag.... So, what do you think of your new ride so far?
    And how bout a picture, we love pictures here especially pics of XS11's... Pics of hot chicks on XS11's are even better.

Comment

Welcome aboard! You definitely found the right place for info on your new ride. If you need a manual, you can download one from the link in my signature. To post pictures, here's a thread with instructions. We like pictures, and since your bike isn't stock, it will really help to see how it's been altered when answering questions.

Since you're new to street bikes, be sure to enroll in an MSF class! They can be a bit pricey, but WELL worth the cost! These are heavy, powerful bikes, and can get you into a lot of trouble, in a hurry.
      1980 XS850SG - Sold
      1981 XS1100LH Midnight Special (Sold) - purchased 9/29/08