2003 Tahoe crank no start HELP!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2003 Tahoe crank no start HELP!!!

I have owned an '03 Chevy Tahoe for about 2 years. Never had a problen until a few weeks ago when the a/c blower motor would just run on high and not on positions 1-4. Easy fix: It must be the resistor. I checked it wth a test light and confirmed my diagnosis. Put in a new resistor today and the a/c works fine buuuuut now the truck won't start!!!???? There should be absolutely no correlation between the blower motor resistor and no fuel pressure. I don't get it. Cranks fine but now no fuel pressure at all. Replaced fuel pump relay and all fuses in the fuel pump circuit. I can't get to the connector at the fuel pump without dropping the gas tank. Too much of a PITA without a lift. It figures that I just filled her up. I have a subscription to Alldata but I don't have the $5000 scan tool I am expected to use. Anybody got any suggestions before I call in the tow truck?
    Last edited by 65oldsboy; 05-17-2009, 08:31 PM.
    79 XS1100 SF - name TBD - possibly "Divorce Maker" Kerker 4 into 1, K&N filter in stock air box
    79 XS1100 SF - parts (for now) - "Divorce Maker II"
    79 XS1100 SF "The one that got away" sold in 1993.

The a/c switch was a recall item, it was a connector that would short across. It only took about 45 minutes for the dealership to fix it for free.
    http://www.myspace.com/i_give_you_power

1980 XS11 Special - chopped, dropped and OCTY is still installed - NOW IT'S FOR SALE! $1,800 OBO

Famous Myspace quote:

"Don't mess with TEXAS! It's not nice to pick on retards."

It's funny because I am from TEXAS!

Comment

The a/c switch? The one on the dash? That seems to work fine.
      79 XS1100 SF - name TBD - possibly "Divorce Maker" Kerker 4 into 1, K&N filter in stock air box

Comment

I just checked Alldata. No recalls on the a/c switch.

I forgot to say there were no codes in the computer.