Learned something new today

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Learned something new today

Ya know how they say you learn something new everyday? Well I learned something new today. Apparently my body has decided that it no longer will accept Amoxycillin. Lovely. My arms and legs are now covered with a very NASTY rash that itches so bad I'd love to cut my skin off to make it feel better. Went to the Dr. Got Prednizone to take care of it and Benadryl to fight the itchiness. The Benadryl is doing a great job but WOW I'm tired now...

Just had to share my misery with everyone cause as we all know, misery loves company.

If you don't own a fire extinguisher, do me a personal favor and go purchase one... immediately.

1980 MNS

First, let me state that I am NOT a doctor nor do I play one on TV! That said this past year I got poison ivy and then before I healed I got it again. This makes it much worse. Antihistamines (ex: Benadryl) is what you take for posoin ivy. In my quest for actual relief I found a home remedy that helped me a great deal. If you take a blow dryer on high and blow over the effected areas. I did not say burn the affected areas. It does two things. First it feels like you are scratching it. This sure feels good. It also releases the histamines. This provides about 8 hours of heavenly relief from the itch I hope that this helps. Please refer to the first sentence in this reply!
    Dave
    1979 XS1100SF Special

Comment

Amoxycillin is an antibiotic normaly used for children because of its weak effect. Antihistamines like Benadril work well in ccalming down rashes caused by allergic reactions. Used it a few times for jellyfish reactions on my kids. But be carefull you can OD on it very easily. The first symptom is that you can taste it on your tongue.
      1980G Standard, Restored
      Kerker 4 - 1
      850 Rear End Mod