X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A portrait, for your amusement.

[IMG]
    It's na a skirt, it's a Kilt!!!
    Old bikers never die, they're just out of sight!

My recently re-built, hopped up '79 Special caught fire and burned everything from the top of the engine up: gas tank, wiring, seat, & melted my windshield all over the front of the bike. Just bought a 1980 Special that has been non oped for 9 years. My Skoot will rise from the ashes and be re named "The Phoenix!"
    I've been riding since 1959.

"So wrong... on so many different levels."

Simple rules to live by:
    Never bother the guy in the bar, sitting there crying in his beer.
    Don't mock a man wielding a broad sword, regardless of how much you really want to.
    (A Claymore, I believe, 18th century, yes?)
    "Damn it Jim, I'm a doctor, not a mechanic!' ('Bones' McCoy)

Comment

LOOK OUT!!!!

WHO CARES WHAT CENTURY..GET BACK!!
      BOYZSBLUE [ LEON ]

1980-XS1100SG

BOYZSBLUE@HOTMAIL.COM

Comment

What I want to know is if its possible to ride an XS in a Kilt.

I ask because I too own one... except mine is a Utility Kilt, and is slightly more practical for everyday usage.
        Kristoffer
        "Take apart yer carbs!"
        1978 XS1100E - "The Maroon Baboon" (SOLD)
        1979 XS1100 (3 of them) in the garage. Not deserving of names yet.

Comment

Originally posted by knewsom

I ask because I too own one... except mine is a Utility Kilt, and is slightly more practical for everyday usage.
          sure it is and if your'e on a xs you will need the power
          "a good man knows his limitations" dirty harry
          History
          85 Yamaha FJ 1100
          79 yamaha xs1100f
          03 honda cbr 600 f4
          91 yamaha fzr 600
          84 yamaha fj 1100
          82 yamaha seca 750
          87 yamaha fazer
          86 yamaha maxim x
          82 yamaha vision
          78 yamaha rd 400

Comment

various reply's