Collapse
No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How does one go about resizing an avatar. When I try to resize a gif file the picture no longer moves or I loose a portion of the bottom and right side. Will the upgrade resize automatically?

Paul
    Paul
    1983 XJ1100 Maxim
    1979 XS1100 Standard
    1980 XS1100 Special

I'm not a motorcycle mechanic but I play one on the internet.

av test

test test test
    http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i7...all2008017.jpg

Comment

Hey Giant,

I didn't see this thread earlier??

You are most likely trying to edit an animated GIF which is a different animal than a standard GIF! I see that you have an animated one as your AVATAR, so don't know IF you figured out what you needed to know. The AVATAR has specific limitations in both image size and file size...65x65 and less than 20kb IIRC! There is a shareware program that I had gotten years ago to mess with animated gifs! It's what I used to fix a fellow from the UK's fancy AVATAR that he used on the UK site, where they don't have a much of a restriction on the size/file size for theirs! The Upgrade will NOT adjust images for the AVATAR!
      T.C.
      T. C. Gresham
      81SH "Godzilla" . . .1179cc super-rat.
      79SF "The Teacher" . . .basket case!
      History shows again and again,
      How nature points out the folly of men!

Comment

Thanks T.C. No I never got it to work. Yes it was an animated gif. I'm not sure why it won't let me resize it in paint. Actually it will but I loose the animation and a portion of the picture. It's a bit of a downer as it is a really cool gif.
        Thanks,
        Paul
        Originally posted by TopCatGr58 View Post
        Hey Giant,

I didn't see this thread earlier??